Heisman Trophy Winners Move Into Nissan’s Heisman House

As the presenting sponsor for the Heisman Trophy, Nissan is bringing college football fans new ways to get involved with the Heisman experience on TV, online, and live at 10 of the season’s marquee matchups!

On TV: Fans will get to see what happens when you gather 11 Heisman Trophy winners under one roof in Nissan’s new 45-second “Heisman House” episodes which will air immediately before ESPN’s Saturday Night Football on ABC each week of the season. The spots feature a once-in-a-lifetime lineup of college football legends, ranging from Barry Sanders, Marcus Allen, and Doug Flutie, to newer faces like Mark Ingram and Troy Smith. You can watch the first episode, which debuted last Saturday.

Online: Nissan is giving fans the chance to make their voices heard by turning its one official ballot over to the public. Fans may vote on ESPN.com or via the Heisman app on Nissan’s Facebook page. In addition to helping determine this year’s Heisman Trophy winner, fans who vote will also be entered to win a grand prize trip to attend the trophy presentation and activities live in New York on December 10.

The Sports Illustrated Heisman Tour Presented By Nissan kicked off its fifth year last Saturday at Cowboys Stadium, before LSU bested Oregon in ESPN’s Game of the Week. At each of the remaining nine tour stops, fans will have the opportunity to meet college football legends and former Heisman Trophy winners, get their picture taken on the cover of Sports Illustrated with the Heisman Trophy, pick up a free copy of Sports Illustrated’s special edition College Football’s Unforgettable Games, and take a closer look at the 2012 Nissan Maxima and Nissan Frontier.

9/17: Oklahoma @ Florida State
10/1: Nebraska @ Wisconsin
10/8: Iowa @ Penn State
10/15: Florida @ Auburn
11/5: Texas A&M @ Oklahoma
11/12: Florida @ South Carolina
11/19: USC @ Oregon
12/3: Big Ten Championship Game

Nissan is also an official BCS partner with ESPN, so we will be highly visible and involved with the Bowl Championship Series at the end of the season.


Related Posts